Welcome to the 4th edition from August 1st to 6, 2021!

The Québec Singletrack Expérience is the long-awaited stage event in which you will discover incredible mountain-bike trail networks minutes from historical Quebec City, a UNESCO World Heritage treasure. 6 stages, 6 days, 6 exceptional destinations, with six timed descents and six timed ascents as a bonus. Become a Qué-Biker!

“We’re deep in the forest and surrounded by the supernatural beauty of British Columbia. And I might even think I was actually in BC if Tommy and my other companions didn’t have a heavy French accent… and if I wasn’t less than one hour away from Quebec City” – Ryan Thibault, Pinkbike 

 “The riding is unique, varied and interesting.” – Randy Stuart, Bike Magazine, May 2016  

Bring your family! The permanent base camp downtown Quebec City makes it easy for your family to be part of the experience. Ride in the day, while your loved ones enjoy the wonders of Quebec.

The Quebec City region is the reference for mountain biking in Eastern America. It provides a unique variety and quality of singletracks with fantastic scenery. See the Saint Lawrence River from the top of Mont Sainte-Anne, ride along the endless cascades and waterfalls at Vallée Bras-Du-Nord, stay in the only walled city in North America!

The participants' logbook provides all the details about the event. Click here to download it

SCHEDULE 2021

SCHEDULE OF

THE WEEK

BREAKFAST 

DEPARTURE

FROM THE HUB 

START OF STAGE 

DINNER 

MEDICAL

ASSISTANCE

MASSAGE YOGA

DAY 0 

REGISTRATION 12:00 TO 4:00 P.M.

— 

— 

— 

6:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M. —  —  — 
DAY 1 – VBN - Saint-Raymond  6:30 A.M. to 6:45 A.M. 7:25 A.M. 9:30 A.M. 3:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M. 3:30 P.M. to 6:30 P.M. 4:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M.

DAY 2 – MONT SAINTE-ANNE 

6:30 A.M. to 6:45 A.M. 

7:25 A.M.

10:00 A.M.

5:30 P.M. to 7:30 P.M. 5:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M. — 

DAY 3 – EMPIRE 47 Lac Delage

6:30 A.M. to 6:45 A.M.

7:50 A.M.

9:30 A.M.

4:00 P.M. to 6:00 P.M. 3:30 P.M. to 6:30 P.M. 4:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M.

DAY 4 – LE MASSIF

6:30 A.M. to 6:45 A.M.

7:45 A.M.

10:00 A.M.

4:00 P.M. to 6:00 P.M. 4:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. — 

DAY 5 – VBN - Shannahan 

6:30 A.M. to 6:45 A.M.

7:30 A.M.

10:00 A.M.

6:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M. 5:30 P.M. to 8:30 P.M. 6:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M.

DAY 6 – SENTIERS DU MOULIN 

6:30 A.M. to 6:45 A.M.

7:50 A.M.

9:30 A.M.

6:30 P.M. to 8:30 P.M.

3:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M. —  — 

 

An exceptional experience at our hub near the old city, a UNESCO World Heritage treasure! The hub is where most of the services are offered: meals, showers, medical, massage, yoga, camping, parking, and all the entertainment… including the evening campfire.

The hub is also where the busses take all the participants back and forth to each stage.

Exceptionally in 2021, this service is not offered. In the event of a rapid relaxation of the measures, it is possible that this service will be reinstated and that a package will be offered to those who wish to take advantage of it.

The participants' logbook provides all the details about the event. Click here to download it

It's up to you whether you prefer to sleep while camping at the base camp or in a hotel in one of the many establishments located within walking distance of the base camp.

 

Van Life in the Old Port of Quebec

Van Life, camping and mountain biking go hand in hand, now more than ever! In partnership with the Port of Quebec, the QSE is setting up its base camp at the Bassin Louise, near Old Quebec, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Imagine... You will tour the most beautiful trails in the Quebec City area during the day and stay the rest of the time in your van, trailer or tent at the foot of the old city walls. This free time is perfect for relaxing and admiring the view or for strolling through the picturesque streets where restaurants, stores and museums abound.

 

CAMPING

A fan of camping, but without equipment? You can rent one of our tent trailers, available in limited quantities. Toilets, showers and lockers are available on site. A breakfast package is offered to campers. Please note that it is not possible to connect to water or electricity on the site (generator prohibited).

 

HOTEL OR RESIDENCE

There's nothing like the comfort of a hotel room to recover quickly from a day on the trails. Our affiliated accommodations are located within walking distance of the base camp and Old Quebec, with the exception of the Laval University residences, which are located a little further away but offer the lowest prices.  You are responsible for your own reservations but be sure to mention that you are participating in the Quebec Singletrack Experience to get the best rate.

QSE affiliated hotels list

QSE affiliated residences list

 

Daily transfers

Unbelievable nature and trails near a historic city!

After lunch, luxury buses take you to the stage site where you collect your bikes in preparation for the start. The trips last 20 minutes at best, 90 minutes at worst, just enough time to get to know your partners.

Same process at the end of the stage where, after you have cleaned, tuned and dropped off your bike to logistics, a coach will take you back to the hub to chill and shower before dinner and the nightly fun and celebrations.

Exceptionally in 2021, health measures do not allow public transport of participants. You are responsible for your travel to the sites. In the event of a rapid relaxation of the measures, it is possible that this service will be reinstated and that a package be offered to those who wish to take advantage of it.

The participants' logbook provides all the details about the event. Click here to download it

Bike logistics and mechanical service

Bike management

Your “beloved” will be in good hands with the QSE logistics team. From the night before stage 1 until the end of your experience, your bike will be handled by the logistics team.

In the morning, on arrival at the stage site, you will pick up your bike in preparation for the start. Lube, pumps and tools will be available with light mechanical service, if needed. Enjoy the ride!

BIKE WASH STATION

At the end of the stage, near the finish line area, a bike-cleaning station will allow you to refresh your bike. Hoses, soap, brushes, pumps, lube and cloths will be available.

Mechanical service

If your bike needs outside help from a technician, for any work you wish to have done, technicians will be at the finish area to identify the problem, evaluate the task and pick up your bike. It will be transferred to the maintenance shop and repaired overnight. You will then retrieve your bike at the start, ready for the stage. A work order will be attached to your bike indicating the work done and the cost you will have to pay at the end of the week.

WASH, INSPECTION & LUBE PACKAGE

At the end of each stage, entrust your bike to the technicians of the mechanical workshop. They perform cleaning, inspection and lubrication. Your bike will be waiting for you the next day, clean and in perfect working order.

Yoga and massages

Yoga

Daily yoga sessions will be graciously offered at the hub at Mérici.

Massages

Optional massage sessions will also be offered. You will be able to book an apointment as soon as Day 0 or at any time during the event, under the big tent. This service is offered from day 1 to day 5.

Exceptionally in 2021, the base camp not being installed, massage and yoga services will not be offered. If the measures are relaxed, it is possible that this service will be reinstated and a package will be offered to those who wish to take advantage of it.

Airport shuttle

QSE is offering a private shuttle service from YQB (Quebec City Jean Lesage International Airport) to the QSE hub at Merici.
Before the event: from Thursday to Saturday.
After the event:  from Friday PM to Saturday PM.

You need to reserve no later than 2 weeks before the event.

 

Solo or tandem? Your call, according to different categories. In a team of two riders, the time of the second rider crossing the finish line becomes the official time of the team. 

Here are the 2021 rules. 

Stage race

Solo

  • Women 18-44
  • Women 45+
  • Men 18-34
  • Men 35-44
  • Men 45-54
  • Men 55+

Team

  • Open class

Age is determined on December 31 of the year of the race. A category becomes official once 3 participants are registered. 

Winners of the day will be acknowledged after each stage, and the overall winners will be rewarded at the end of the Expérience.

 

Timed ascent (King of the mountain) and timed descent (Enduro)

  • Women
  • Men

Cumulative leaders will be acknowledged after each stage, and the overall winners will be rewarded at the end of the Expérience.

 

EBIKES

Electric bikes are allowed but on a non-competitive basis.

The participants' logbook provides all the details about the event. Click here to download it

In addition to the incredible bike rides you will experience every day, your evenings promise to be exceptional! As a result, several activities and animations have been organized to bonify your experience. Surprises awaits! 

The participants' logbook provides all the details about the event. Click here to download it

The Québec Singletrack Expérience would be incomplete without a great culinary experience. Quality, variety, ambience and originality are key elements of such an event. The abundance of fresh local products will of course be featured. There is no doubt that the meal plan will be the perfect nutritional supplement to your sport experience. A fine vegetarian menu is also offered.

At mid-experience, a special thematic meal will be offered. It will allow you to experiment one of the main tourist attractions of Quebec City. Take a bite out of the Expérience !

here is an example of the menu offered! 

Exceptionally in 2021, this service is not offered. In the event of a rapid relaxation of the measures, it is possible that this service will be reinstated and that a package be offered to those who wish to take advantage of it.

The participants' logbook provides all the details about the event. Click here to download it

Bienvenue au Québec Singletrack Expérience, du 1er au 6 août 2021 !

Le Québec Singletrack Expérience est l’événement tant attendu où vous découvrirez les incroyables sentiers de vélo de montagne de la région de Québec à travers 6 étapes, en 6 jours, sur 6 sites différents avec, en supplément, 6 descentes chronométrées (Enduro) et 6 montées chronométrées (King of the mountain). Devenez un Qué-Biker!

« Le QSE a plus que dépassé mes attentes. Le nom est parfaitement choisi car c'est une « expérience » autant sur le vélo qu’après le vélo. » Ene, Qué-Biker de 2017. 

« Québec offre des sentiers exceptionnels. Chaque étape a son caractère. Nous avons roulé sur tous les types de parcours ; du singletrack serrés, technique jusqu’à des descentes rapides avec beaucoup de « flow » telles que celles retrouvées sur la côte ouest » Dean Campbell, Canadian Cycling Magazine.

 

Le camp de base unique facilite la logistique pour le participant. Installez-vous confortablement pour une expérience de singletrack inoubliable, dans une ambiance festive, typique de l’accueil québécois. Le camp de base au cœur de la ville de Québec permet de plus à votre famille et vos amis de s'intégrer à l'événement. Roulez le jour pendant que votre famille découvre Québec, joyau du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Unique!

La région de Québec est la référence en vélo de montagne pour l’est de l’Amérique. Elle offre une quantité et une qualité de sentiers remarquables, avec une nature exceptionnelle à proximité de la seule ville fortifiée d’Amérique.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'édition 2021, cliquez ici.

Le journal de bord des participants vous donne tous les détails sur le déroulement de l’événement. Cliquez ici pour le télécharger

HORAIRE 2021

HORAIRE DE LA SEMAINE

DÉJEUNER 

DÉPART DU CAMP DE BASE 

DÉPART DE L’ÉTAPE 

SOUPER 

PREMIERS SOINS ET

PHYSIOTHÉRAPIE

MASSOTHÉRAPIE YOGA

JOUR 0 – ACCUEIL 12:00 à 16:00

— 

— 

— 

18:00 à 20:00

—  —  — 

JOUR 1 – VBN - Saint-Raymond 

06:30 à 06:45

7:25 

9:30 

— 

15:30 à 17:30 15:30 à 18:30 16:30 à 17:30

JOUR 2 – MONT SAINTE-ANNE 

06:30 à 06:45

7:25 

10:00 

— 

17:30 à 19:30 17:00 à 20:00

JOUR 3 – EMPIRE 47 Lac Delage

06:30 à 06:45

7:50 

9:30 

— 

16:00 à 18:00 15:30 à 18:30 16:30 à 17:30

JOUR 4 – LE MASSIF

06:30 à 06:45

7:45

10:00 

— 

16:00 à 18:00 16:00 à 19:00

JOUR 5 – VBN - Shannahan 

06:30 à 06:45

7:30 

10:00 

— 

18:00 à 20:00 17:30 à 20:30 18:00 à 19:00

JOUR 6 – SENTIERS DU MOULIN 

06:30 à 06:45

7:50 

9:30

18:30 à 20:30 

15:30 à 17:30

 

Une expérience exceptionnelle basée au centre-ville de Québec, joyau du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. La majorité des services y seront regroupés : repas, animation, douches, premiers soins, massothérapie, yoga, camping, etc. Sans oublier le feu de camp en soirée.

C’est de ce camp de base que partent les autocars qui emmènent les participants au départ de chaque étape, pour les ramener en fin de journée.

Le journal de bord des participants vous donne tous les détails sur le déroulement de l’événement. Cliquez ici pour le télécharger

Exceptionnellement en 2021, les mesures sanitaires ne permettent pas l’installation du camp de base. En cas d’assouplissement rapide des mesures, il est possible que ce service soit rétabli et qu’un forfait soit proposé à ceux qui désirent en profiter.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'édition 2021, cliquez ici.

À vous de choisir si vous préférez dormir en camping au camp de base ou en hôtel dans un des nombreux établissements situés à distance de marche du camp de base.

 

Van Life dans le Vieux-Port de Québec

Le Van Life, le camping et le vélo de montagne font bon ménage, maintenant plus que jamais! En partenariat avec le Port de Québec, le QSE installe son camp de base au Bassin Louise, à proximité du Vieux-Québec, qui figure au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Imaginez… Vous ferez la tournée des plus beaux sentiers de la région de Québec le jour et séjournerez le reste du temps dans votre van, votre roulotte ou votre tente au pied des remparts de la vieille ville. Ce temps libre est parfait pour se détendre et admirer la vue ou pour se balader dans les rues pittoresques où abondent les restaurants, boutiques et musées.

 

CAMPING

Fan de camping, mais sans équipement? Il est possible de louer une de nos tentes-roulottes, disponibles en quantités limitées. Des toilettes, des douches et des casiers sont mis à votre disposition sur place. Un forfait déjeuner est offert aux campeurs. À noter qu'il n'est pas possible de se raccorder à l’eau ou l’électricité sur le site (génératrice interdite).

 

Hôtel ou résidence

Pour bien récupérer d’une journée en sentiers, rien de tel que le confort d’une chambre d’hôtel. Nos hébergements affiliés sont regroupés à distance de marche du camp de base et du Vieux-québec, à l’exception des résidences de l’Université Laval, situées un peu plus loin, mais offrant les plus bas prix. Vous êtes responsable de vos réservations, mais assurez-vous de mentionner que vous participez au Québec Singletrack Expérience, pour obtenir le meilleur tarif.

Liste des hôtels affiliés au QSE 

Liste des hébergements de type résidence affiliés au QSE

 

Transports quotidiens

Une nature et des sentiers incroyables à proximité d’une ville historique !

Après le déjeuner, des autobus de luxe vous emmènent au site de l’étape où vous récupérez vos vélos en prévision du départ. Les déplacements durent au mieux 20 minutes, au pire 90 minutes, juste le temps de faire connaissance avec vos partenaires.

Même phénomène en fin d’étape où, après avoir nettoyé, préparé et remisé votre vélo auprès de l’équipe logistique en prévision de l’étape du lendemain, un autocar de luxe vous ramène au camp de base où vous pouvez relaxer et vous doucher en vue du souper et des animations de soirée.

Exceptionnellement en 2021, les mesures sanitaires ne permettent pas le transport en commun des participants. Vous êtes responsable de vos déplacements vers les sites. En cas d’assouplissement rapide des mesures, il est possible que ce service soit rétabli et qu’un forfait soit proposé à ceux qui désirent en profiter.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'édition 2021, cliquez ici.

Le journal de bord des participants vous donne tous les détails sur le déroulement de l’événement. Cliquez ici pour le télécharger

Transport vélo et atelier mécanique

Transport et gestion du vélo

Votre vélo est traité aux petits soins avec l’équipe logistique du QSE. De la veille de la première étape jusqu’à ce que vous ayez complété votre expérience, vos vélos sont pris en charge par l’équipe logistique. 

Le matin, lorsque vous descendez de l’autobus au site de l’étape, votre vélo vous attend en prévision du départ. Pompe et lubrifiant sont disponibles sur place, de même qu’un service d’entretien léger au besoin. Bonne « ride » !

Station de nettoyage

À la fin de l’étape, près de l’arrivée, une station de nettoyage vous permet de refaire une beauté à votre vélo. Boyau d’arrosage, savon, brosse, pompe, lubrifiant et serviettes sont mis à votre disposition.

Atelier mécanique

Si votre vélo nécessite l’assistance d’un technicien pour quelques tâches que ce soit, des spécialistes vous attendent à l’arrivée pour évaluer le travail et prendre en charge votre vélo. Votre vélo sera par la suite redirigé vers l’atelier de réparation où le travail sera effectué en soirée. Vous récupérerez votre vélo le lendemain au départ, fin prêt pour l’étape. Un bon de travail, attaché au vélo, vous indiquera le travail qui a été exécuté ainsi que le coût de la prestation de service, que vous devrez payer à la fin du QSE.

L'atelier mécanique offre également une option clé en main de nettoyage et d’entretien quotidien de votre monture.

Forfait nettoyage, inspection et vérification

Dès la fin de chaque étape, confiez votre vélo aux techniciens de l’atelier mécanique. Ils procèdent au nettoyage, à l’inspection et à la lubrification. Votre vélo vous attend le lendemain, propre et en parfait état de marche.

Yoga et massages

Yoga

Des séances quotidiennes de yoga seront offertes gracieusement à tous les jours au camp de base à Mérici.

Forfait massage

Des séances de massage seront également offertes au camp de base. Vous pourrez réserver dès le Jour 0 lors la journée d'accueil ou à n'importe quel moment en vous présentant à l'accueil sous le chapiteau. Le service est offert du Jour 1 au Jour 5.

Exceptionnellement en 2021, ce service n’est pas offert. En cas d’assouplissement rapide des mesures, il est possible que ce service soit rétabli et qu’un forfait soit proposé à ceux qui désirent en profiter.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'édition 2021, cliquez ici.

Navette aéroport

Le QSE offre un service de navette privée entre YQB (Aéroport International Jean Lesage de Québec) et le camp de Base à Mérici.
Avant l’événement: du jeudi au samedi inclusivement.
Après l’événement: du vendredi soir au samedi soir.

Réservation obligatoire au plus tard 2 semaines avant l’événement.

 

Solo ou en équipe de deux « riders » ? Vous avez le choix, selon plusieurs catégories. En équipe, le temps du 2e cycliste passant le fil d’arrivée est reconnu comme le temps officiel de l’équipe. 

Voici les règlements 2021.

 

Course par étapes

Solo

  • Femme 18-44
  • Femme 45 et +
  • Homme 18-34
  • Homme 35-44
  • Homme 45-54
  • Homme 55 et +

Équipes 

  • Classe ouverte

L’âge est déterminé au 31 décembre de l’année de la course. 3 participants ou plus sont nécessaires pour valider une catégorie. 

Les champions du jour seront reconnus après chaque étape et les champions au cumulatif seront récompensés à la fin de l’expérience.

 

Ascensions (Roi de la montagne) et descentes chronométrées (Enduro)

  • Homme 
  • Femme

Les meneurs au cumulatif seront reconnus au quotidien et les champions récompensés à la fin de l’expérience.

 

VÉLO ÉLECTRIQUE

Les vélos électriques sont permis, mais sur une base non compétitive.

Le journal de bord des participants vous donne tous les détails sur le déroulement de l’événement. Cliquez ici pour le télécharger

En plus des «rides» incroyables que vous vivrez chaque jour, vos soirées promettent aussi d'être exceptionnelles ! De ce fait, plusieurs activités et animations ont été organisées afin de vous faire vivre une expérience exceptionnelle autant sur les site de course qu’à Québec. Des surprises vous attendent!

Le journal de bord des participants vous donne tous les détails sur le déroulement de l’événement. Cliquez ici pour le télécharger

L’expérience serait incomplète sans une expérience culinaire. Qualité, variété, ambiance et originalité sont des éléments clé d’une telle expérience. L’abondance de produits frais locaux sera évidemment mise en évidence. Le forfait est sans doute le complément nutritif parfait pour agrémenter votre expérience sportive. Un menu végétarien complet sera aussi offert.

À la mi-parcours, un souper à thématique spéciale vous fera découvrir un des multiples attraits touristiques de la ville.

Voici un exemple de menu

Exceptionnellement en 2021, ce service n’est pas offert. En cas d’assouplissement rapide des mesures, il est possible que ce service soit rétabli et qu’un forfait soit proposé à ceux qui désirent en profiter.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'édition 2021, cliquez ici.

Le journal de bord des participants vous donne tous les détails sur le déroulement de l’événement. Cliquez ici pour le télécharger